Freezing The painful nerve

Discuss different Pain Management Options; Medication options including side effects and Worldwide variances in names etc.
kathyd

Freezing The painful nerve

Post by kathyd »

Hi To Moderators and everyone!
I have been a member for a long time but haven't visited thia site for a quite some time.

Ive been working with a savvy PT since late 2014 ( who brought me to a certain level of relief with her work, her knowledge of the pelvic anatomy and reaassurance that I would get better
She didn't feel that I had true PN as in her countless exams I did not present like hermany other PN patients ..She was able to work on these areas on me and I didn't feel pain.

So I became much more active , going out to dinner, and various events, even the World Series! but I still cannot sit without awful pain, so I have to kneel on a cushion combo I use. .After activity I have more pain, but I bounce bck to baseline. Driving is the worst and takes longer to 'bounce back from' as the painful spot ( my anal opening is pushed on ) and I can't kneel while driving! So I rarely drive and still feel like Im stuck at home a lot and dependant on hubby and kids to drive me.. I so want my life back after years of this..

I heard about freezing the PN from a facebook friend who had pain like me and has had a considerable improvement since having the PN frozen a couple months ago.
Im going to call her to hear more about as she kindly offered her number.
I live in NJ and the doctor she saw is in Baltimore.

I am not sure my pain is from the PN or from other nerves around the area. I have posted a lot in the past, but my pain is throbbing,as if I am being hit in anal area by a baseball bat. Also after all this time , my CNS is so over-stimulated that this painful state is my norm, and my body clenches as soon as I get out of bed. I sleep fine, but the pain kicks in the moment Im on my feet ...