Laparoscopic PE Surgery

Read and discuss about the many surgical options and the surgical centres Worldwide.
rjm53

Laparoscopic PE Surgery

Post by rjm53 »

I am a retired physician with a typical story about someone (myself) with a pudendal nerve entrapment (PNE) syndrome. I experienced the usual long delay in diagnosis, the frustrating and unsuccessful initial therapy, and an inability to find physicians with an interest or expertise in this disorder. I initially developed a burning, chaffing sensation in my inner thighs after bike riding that progressed. I thought for years that it was a skin related chaffing issue. I tried multiple different ointments, changed bike seats, and tried multiple types of bike shorts and liners without success. A second consulted dermatologist suggested that in the absence of a visible rash that my symptoms were likely due to a “nerve issue”, akin to a diabetic neuropathy. My symptoms progressed such that I couldn’t sit, and I had progressive ED. I had been quite active hiking, biking, skiing etc. and could no longer do any of those activities because of bilateral buttock pain. There were some associated vague bladder and bowel issues as well and probably an exacerbation of my chronic intermittent back pain due to a previous fracture.